ABOUT THE BRANCH


Samarkand branch of Tashkent State University of Economics

In accordance with the instructions given during the visit of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Sh. Mirziyoyev to the Samarkand region on January 11, 2019, and the decision of the meeting of the Regional Council Samarkand region, the task was given to develop a draft resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers on the establishment of a branch of the Tashkent State Economic University in Samarkand in cooperation with leading German universities in the field of digital economics, food economics and resources economics, start studying from the 2019/2020 academic year, to attract highly qualified professors and teachers from foreign partners and other higher educational institutions.

The Samarkand branch of Tashkent State Economic University was established by the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers No. 438 of 05/28/2019.

The main tasks of the Branch are:

The development of close cooperation with leading universities in Germany and other developed countries, taking into account the prospects and priorities of the economic sectors of the region and the development trends of modern technologies, training specialists in the areas of "Digital Economy", "Agricultural Economics", "Food and Resource Economics", "Agribusiness and marketing ”, “Accounting and audit ”and other specialties by demand in the region;

Attract foreign citizens' to education and introducing international best practices in order to strengthen the branch's influence at the regional and international levels;

Strengthening cooperation with leading domestic and foreign universities and research centers in the field of production, processing and services for the implementation of educational and research projects, the wide involvement of qualified specialists to the educational and research process;

Introduction of mechanisms for the continuous development of the scientific potential of teachers, their professional knowledge, wide use of the best practices of foreign universities in the development of their pedagogical skills;

Provide education in cooperation with foreign universities on the basis of joint educational programs;

Expanding the composition of young teachers teaching in foreign languages;

Improving the scientific and pedagogical potential of the Branch by preparing promising young graduates in master and doctoral programs in domestic and foreign universities and research centers;

The introduction of distance learning elements in the educational process, including webinar technologies.

The branch, together with basic higher educational institutions and foreign partners, developed the relevant qualification requirements for training, curricula and syllaby for undergraduate studies 5234100-Digital Economics, 5230101-Economics: Economics of Food and Resources, 5230102-Economics: Agricultural Economics.

The Samarkand branch of Tashkent State Economic University has established a joint undergraduate program in economics (Food Management) in partnership with the University of Applied Sciences Weihenstephen-Triesdorf, Germany.

The agreement on the implementation of the joint program was signed by the Rector of TDIU and the President of the University of Applied Sciences Weihenstephen-Triesdorf on June 24, 2019. The joint program is based on the 2 + 2 system, and it is expected that students will undergo a semester internship at leading German companies and will study at a partner university in Germany.

Location of the branch.

Samarkand, st. Professors, 51 (Former building of the College of Finance and Economics)

сведения


Ташкентский государственный экономический университет

Самаркандский филиал

В соответствии с поручениями, данными в ходе визита Президента Республики Узбекистан Ш.Мирзиёева в Самаркандскую область 11 января 2019 года, и решением внеочередного заседания Областного Совета народных депутатов было поставлено задача разработать проекта постановления Кабинета Министров о создании филиала Ташкентского государственного экономического университета в Самарканде в сотрудничестве с ведущими немецкими университетами в области цифровой экономики, экономики продуктов питания и ресурсов, начать обучение на 2019/2020 учебный год, привлекая высококвалифицированных профессоров и преподавателей из зарубежных партнеров и высших учебных заведений.

Самаркандский филиал Ташкентского государственного экономического университета был создан Постановлением Кабинета Министров № 438 от 28.05.2019.

Основными задачами Филиала являются:

Развитие тесного сотрудничество с ведущими университетами Германии и других развитых стран, с учетом перспектив и приоритетов экономических секторов  региона и тенденции развития современных технологий, подготовка специалистов по направлениям «Цифровая экономика», «Экономика сельского хозяйства», «Экономика продовольствия и ресурсов», «Агробизнес и маркетинг», «Бухгалтерский учет и аудит» и другим специальностям, имеющем потребность в регионе;

Расширение доступа иностранных граждан к образованию и внедрение передового международного опыта с целью усиления влияния филиала на региональном и международном уровнях;

Укрепление сотрудничества с ведущими отечественными и зарубежными высшими учебными заведениями и научными центрами в области производства, переработки и обслуживания для реализации образовательных и исследовательских проектов, широкое вовлечение квалифицированных специалистов в образовательный и исследовательский процесс;

внедрение механизмов непрерывного развития научного потенциала преподавателей, профессиональных знаний, широкое использование передового опыта зарубежных вузов в развитии их педагогических навыков;

обучение в сотрудничестве с зарубежными вузами на основе совместных образовательных программ;

Расширение состава молодых педагогов, преподающих на иностранных языках;

Повышение научно-педагогического потенциала Филиала путем подготовки перспективных молодых выпускников по магистерским и докторским программам в отечественных и зарубежных вузах и научных центрах;

Внедрение элементов дистанционного обучения в учебный процесс, в том числе технологий вебинаров.

Филиал совместно с базовыми высшими учебными заведениями и зарубежными партнерами разработал соответствующие квалификационные требования к обучению, учебные планы и учебные программы для направлений бакалавриата 5234100-Цифровая экономика, 5230101-Экономика: экономика продовольствия и ресурсов, 5230102-Экономика: экономика сельского хозяйства.

Самаркандский филиал Ташкентского государственного экономического университета учредил совместную программу бакалавриата по экономике (Food Management) в партнерстве с Университетом прикладных наук Вайенштефен-Триздорф, Германия.

Соглашение о реализации совместной программы было подписано ректором ТДИУ и президентом Университетом прикладных наук Вайенштефен-Триздорф 24 июня 2019 года. Совместная программа основана на системе 2 + 2, и ожидается, что студенты пройдут семестровую стажировку в ведущих немецких компаниях и будут учиться в партнерском университете в Германии.

Расположение филиала.

Самарканд, ул. Профессоров, 51 (Бывшее здание финансово-экономического колледжа)