ATTRACTED FUNDS AND GRANTS


Attracted investments and grants information on the status of implementation of the Action Plan for attracting foreign aid and grants in the Samarkand branch of the Tashkent State University of Economics (2019-2020 academic year)


During the 2019-2020 academic year, the following projects have been implemented until April 2020 and are continuing within the framework of investments and grants attracted by the branch:

1. The EMI (English medium instruction) project, organized jointly by the British Council and the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Special Education of Uzbekistan from October 2019 to October 2022, has been invested in the amount of $ 10,000 US in order to introduce language teaching. The project is funded by the British Council.

2. “Training for University Professors in the use of the Case Study Methodology in Food and Nutrition Policy teaching programmes” was funded by the World Bank on January 27-31, 2020 at the Moscow State University named after Lomonosov in Russia for $ 5,000 US. One employee of the branch participated in the project and was awarded a certificate.

3. Delegation of the branch took part in an international seminar within the framework of the APHRODITE-3 project on “International workshop on snow cover changes and its modeling over Northern Eurasia”, which was organized and funded by the Japan Science and Technology Agency on February 13-22, 2020 at Hirosaki University of Japan. The project received a grant of $ 2,600.

4. The concept of the project "Increasing potato production in Uzbekistan and capacity building in the development of seed production system" for 2021-2024 within the framework of the Korean program KOICA was prepared and sent to the Korean government. The project cost is $ 5 million US.

5. A project concept for a $ 10,000 social and humanitarian interdisciplinary research project in the Eurasian region funded by the St. Petersburg State Agrarian University of the Russian Federation for 2020-2023 was prepared and sent to the Ministry of Innovation Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan for funding.

привлеченные инвестиции и гранты


Информация о состоянии реализации Плана мероприятий по привлечению иностранной помощи и грантов в Самаркандском филиале Ташкентского государственного экономического университета (2019-2020 учебный год)

В течение 2019-2020 учебного года в рамках инвестиций и грантов, привлеченных филиалом, были реализованы и реализуются до апреля 2020 года следующие проекты:

1. Проект EMI (англоязычное обучение), организованный Британским Советом и Министерством высшего и среднего специального образования Узбекистана совместно с октября 2019 года по октябрь 2022 года, был инвестирован на сумму 10 000 долларов США для того, чтобы ввести преподавание на английском языке. Проект финансируется Британским Советом.

2. «Тренинг для преподавателей университетов по использованию методологии тематического исследования в продовольственной политике» ” (Training for University Professors in the use of the Case Study Methodology in Food and Nutrition Policy teaching programmes), проведенный Всемирным банком 27-31 января 2020 года в Московском государственном университете имени Ломоносова в России финансирован за 5000 долларов США. 1 сотрудник филиала участвовал в проекте и был награжден сертификатом.

3. 13–22 февраля 2020 года в Университете Хиросаки (Япония) делегация филиала участвовали в международном семинаре «Изменения снежного покрова и его моделирование в Северной Евразии» (International workshop on snow cover changes and its modeling over Northern Eurasia) организованном и финансируемым Японским научно-техническим агентством, в рамках проекта APHRODITE-3. Проект получил грант в размере 2600 долларов США.

4. Концепция проекта «Увеличение производства картофеля в Узбекистане и наращивание потенциала в развития производства семян» на 2021-2024 годы в рамках корейской программы KOICA была подготовлена ​​и представлена ​​правительству Кореи. Стоимость проекта - 5 миллионов долларов США.

5.Концепция проекта социально-гуманитарного междисциплинарного исследования в Евразийском регионе на сумму 10 000 долларов США, финансируемого Санкт-Петербургским государственным аграрным университетом Российской Федерации на 2020–2023 годы, была подготовлена ​​и направлена ​​в Министерство инновационного развития Республики Узбекистан для финансирования.